Education Awards

Texel Education Awards


The Texel Sheep Society Educational Awards are awarded to the student’s who attain the highest mark on a sheep production related Honours Research Project. The awards of £250 are offered to four Universities representing Northern Ireland, Greenmount - Scotland, SRUC - Wales, Aberystwyth University and England, Harper Adams.

2016 winning recipients 

Greenmount – Joshua Thompson

SRUC - Molly Beattie

Aberystwyth - Kathryn Morris

Harper-Adams – Elizabeth Harris   

2015 winning recpients....

Greenmount - Niamh Woods - Presented by Robert Gamble 

SRUC - Daniel Stout - Presented by J Warnock MBE

Aberystwyth - James A Broom - Presented by Professor Mike Gooding

Harper-Adams - Joseph Parry - Presented by Wyn Morgan 


2014 winning recipients....

SRUC - Ping Zhou

Greenmount - Kyle Boyd

Harper Adams - Miss Gwenllian Haf Thomas

Aberystwyth - Sally Alice North

Images to follow shortly... 

The recipient Universities and winner’s in 2013 were...

HARPER ADAMS - John Brocklehurst

CAFRE - Kathryn McKeown from Ballymena, Co Antrim

SRUC - Jenna Kyle & Jennifer Brown